Estimations

I think I did pretty well. I really screwed the pooch on the number of ‘petrol’ stations in the UK. I was guessing 1 per 1000 folks, having estimated that there is 100M Britons (hence my guess of 100k). It turns out that using the gas station density in a small, rural US town overestimates the density in the UK by about 10X. Who knew… Well, probably most people.

BTW, Chris Lightfoot comments on the results from the quiz.

0 Responses to “Estimations”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

