K9’s RSS

So, my brother finally turned on his RSS feeds. No more slogging my way to his website everyday; now I can read his nonensense from the comforts of Outlook (I use Newsgator as my RSS feed reader).

Anyway, here’s his thoughts on Cal’s slight in the BCS and the Heisman trophy (he even made an excel spreadsheet… I guess I’m not the only geek in the family). Also, sticking with the sports theme, he discusses the Pat Tillman situation. Can you be a hero in an unpopular war?

The later actually reminds me of something that happened on the bus today. The guy sitting next to me, a large middle-aged man, had a baseball cap on that said “Vietnam Veteran.” I was compelled to shake his hand and say “thank you”, but I couldn’t muster the courage. This man went half way around the world to get shot at and I couldn’t get up the balls enough to say hi…

0 Responses to “K9’s RSS”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

